Game Search:
Login: Password: Remember? Not a member yet? Register! Forgotten password?
.
Illyriad

Illyriad

Reviews
Positive Score: 26362 | Reviews: 212
Virgil Seimoor
Posted on June 17, 2019
I found Illyriad on Steam. It comes with a good amount of premium currency if bought there and it's free through the browser. The use of premium currency is limited and can be traded between players (like in EVE). Illyriad is complex, has a lot of exploration and mystery and a great community. New players are welcomed and helped by veterans. Illyriad is a game well worth a try! I bought it for it's complex aspect, staid for the mystery, lore and great community.
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 13, 2019
High in sky and playing ully ain't nothin coul be better
Merphius
Posted on June 13, 2019
Very good so far at Day 3 and running. Will take a couple of weeks to realy get the hang of i guess :)
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 13, 2019
Thank you I'll road for being there so I can have fin
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 13, 2019
Man this game is beast I play erryday it fun and I like it
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 12, 2019
It's a great game can I play more than 3 wars plears
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 12, 2019
This game reminds me a lot of ambroid a game I played as a child
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 11, 2019
I like and play often and when I Jones I play more
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 10, 2019
Man Illyriad is great I like chatting on there and everyone sends me stuff cuz I'm new.
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 10, 2019
Illyriad is a good game I had an idea of what to look for before finding it and it meets most criteria
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 09, 2019
A good game to always keep u occupied and progressing
Aasimolitaar
Posted on June 09, 2019
Is a good game should be emulated. As interesting as a game of this type can get.
atom0mota
Posted on March 18, 2017
So far so good, only been playing for about a hour or 2. but i like it the prestige system is pretty cool. and the build/research time makes it balanced.
Mazmaz
Posted on May 19, 2016
Very nice game, large game and not a pay to win game like other games. Though it needs time and effort
claudiagoostree
Posted on December 08, 2015
There is so much help for new players via alliances or other members to assist. I really like all the tutorials available seems as a lot of other games throw you in and you have to figure it out.
claudiagoostree
Posted on December 07, 2015
love how this game does not make you have to babysit your game. Great for busy people who love games with out being life controlling.
claudiagoostree
Posted on December 06, 2015
harvesting, magic, diplomacy, trading, alliances, military are all parts of this game plus so much more
claudiagoostree
Posted on December 06, 2015
Great game for social people because other players are very welcoming and always looking to help
claudiagoostree
Posted on December 04, 2015
Love this game so addicted. Learning new stuff everyday
Paolloo
Posted on August 14, 2015
Good, deep, complicated, with good future game. Good for PC and smartfone
WhiteFox
Posted on June 22, 2015
I like it a lot and I am working towards getting good at it. I like that it is challenging. I like big books and big games.
WarPath of Dark Blight
Posted on June 04, 2015
Extremely complex which is simply awesome. cant wait to proceed.
sytone
Posted on May 30, 2015
It may be a slow paced game but it is pretty rich in detail. It is good that I can drop in and out and not have to pay the price of not playing for a while or have my world reset.
friael
Posted on April 17, 2015
Immersive sandbox, massive, great depth and one of the most active and helpful communities. Have been playing it for 3 years. Chances of addiction - very high.
Ricrox
Posted on February 26, 2015
This game is one of the best games online that I have ever played. There are people always willing to help you build and achieve results. you can build an army if you want to fight or become a trader with no fighting, a peaceful game
ThePro's
Posted on December 27, 2014
the game is simply awsome it has a lot of opened choises
krijgsheer
Posted on August 11, 2014
It is a strategy browser game that is going at a very slow speed with very in-depth options. I like it that it is not going to fast so i only have to log in two times a day. In many similar games you have to be online like 10 times a day. The userbase is very friendly to new players and you will receive some basic ressources from other players if you use the general chat. There is a lot of paths you can choose from wich is nice compared to other similar games.
HumbleDrop
Posted on July 24, 2014
If you enjoy well rounded games, sandbox style play, and are good at planning and strategy, this is the game for you! A very welcoming community, comprised of many helpful veterans and everyone down to noobies. The recent map expansion has opened up tons of new settling locations, and lots of prime land for new players.
hockers62
Posted on July 09, 2014
Great in depth game play and you take the direction you want to either trade or war or a bit of both in game currency is a lot cheaper than most if you choose to use the short cut and play the premium game .The free game is still cool and worth playing
hockers62
Posted on July 08, 2014
Very involve in depth game you choose how you want to play
PrincepDio
Posted on June 15, 2014
It's a deep game but chat policing by current moderator gets a tad personal.
PrincepDio
Posted on May 18, 2014
Great player community and developer participation.
Merlinus1
Posted on March 23, 2014
As a new player, this game promises long-term satisfaction through it's depth and breadth of opportunities. My training alliance (T?) has supported me without fail as I begin to build my Empire! The game requires patience (a shortcoming of mine), but pays off many times over as you gain experience and buildings, trade, diplomacy and military presence in the game.
Merlinus1
Posted on March 21, 2014
I LOVE this game! Coming from a failed game, and a failed company, I feel that the loss of one has given me a gift in this new endeavor, and the amazing community within it.
Zer0Kewl
Posted on February 12, 2014
It is a fun game once you get past the tutorial. Loads of skills to research and buildings to unlock make this game really interesting.
Morgweneth
Posted on December 14, 2013
Great detail and scope and loads to learn, been playing a while and still coming up with new stuff
Talemon
Posted on November 16, 2013
Awesome love it! A MUST PLAY EVRY county every where
Talemon
Posted on November 15, 2013
Its still awesome i love cant get enought the community is awesome
Toriad
Posted on October 11, 2013
Great game, Great community. This game has it all, for anyone interested in the simplicity of a browser mmo as well as the complexity of EvE Online, this is definitively the game to try out!
Shiante
Posted on September 18, 2013
excellent game, the best of it's kind I have played.
Maccam
Posted on August 13, 2013
Illyriad is a great game, with a strong global community spirit. There is support for new players and they are off limits from attacks from bigger players too. There are regular tournaments and still unsolved discoveries to be made so why not give it a go?
Surfing-01
Posted on August 13, 2013
Very respectful players who do not swear or get into unwanted trolling for women with unwanted intentions. I find this game a challenge and very intriguing.
Oldphart
Posted on July 27, 2013
The best trade system in any browser game, and a pretty good strategic military system. The tactical military system is trivial and does not leave much to skill, but it is not the reason you play this game. The development of your cities and their trade and research are more interesting than in any other browser game, and the community is very nice.
Belargyle
Posted on July 12, 2013
Amazing long term game. Imagine \"Game of Thrones\" meets Tolkien'ish backdrop. Simply awesome and as in depth or shallow as YOU want to make it
NalleenofUrsor
Posted on July 05, 2013
With extensive research and crafting, 10 settlements total based on population growth, military-trade-diplomatic-magic focuses, excellent & generous community, & a long-awaited Broken Lands expansion sometime this year, I have found no MMORTS/browser strategy game that can compare. Illyriad is the best out there.
zjhun
Posted on June 27, 2013
This is the best MMORTS I've played so far. Great community, great playerbase
Halcyon
Posted on May 04, 2013
Fantastic strategy game. Great community. For serious strategy players.
Hiei
Posted on April 30, 2013
This game is awesome, especially the war aspect. It moves in real time in trade, harvesting, and troop movements. Just a complete complex and awesome game. Requires much time to play 'properly'.
NalleenofUrsor
Posted on April 21, 2013
PvP, PvE, trading, extensive research & crafting, magic, battles, spies, scouts, thieves, a wonderful community...this strategy has so many facets with generous players willing to help a newcomer succeed & alliances to fit every play style.
NalleenofUrsor
Posted on April 17, 2013
Best strategy game I've played yet. After 6 mos. I still find Illy both challenging and fun. So many ways to tailor the growth of each the towns you settle and in-depth research/crafting as well.
Chancretsiol
Posted on April 04, 2013
Illyriad is definitely one of the best strategy MMOGs I've played, it has a great community and has 4 races to select from and I always love having that choice in games.
skyarix
Posted on March 31, 2013
This is a very epic game! Being a sandbox game, the things you can do are endless! You can become a successful trader with billions of gold, or become a warmonger, or a defender of the weak, or the leader of a powerful confederation. The possibilities are endless!
Tora
Posted on March 25, 2013
Illyriad is not quite like other browser based games, as it has a great amount of depth, and a very active developer team, which also frown on any sort of 'pay-to-win' philosophy. Unlike many other strategy based games, Illyriad is very friendly in its community, and helps newbies out regularly. It's worth a shot, if you can handle the pace, which is quite slow, comparative to other RTS games. In contrast though, it's the slow pace that fosters such a great community.
unidentifiedmark@gmail.com
Posted on February 21, 2013
THis is the best mmorpg ever. I like this better that this or that game
unidentifiedmark@gmail.com
Posted on February 21, 2013
Great game it is chess on steroids. 2000x2000 is not joking!
unidentifiedmark@gmail.com
Posted on February 21, 2013
The depth of this game is amazing. I can't stop playing it!!
homemleme
Posted on January 16, 2013
very good game ! lot s of things to do and lots of strategy !
Elrond
Posted on January 09, 2013
Really fun being in a place of responsibility, Decision making and being able to help people!
Grrug
Posted on January 09, 2013
It's Chess on steroids. Thousands of players on a 2000 x 2000 board.
Elrond
Posted on January 08, 2013
What an awesome game, i have just been promoted in one of my accounts, allowing me in to the decision making process within the alliance!
Grrug
Posted on January 08, 2013
Incredible game depth and complexity. I am yet to see it's equal.
dbuck2001
Posted on January 08, 2013
Really great game, loving it, if you need help just ask on chat
dbuck2001
Posted on January 07, 2013
Great game, if you need help, ask on chat everyone very helpful
Elrond
Posted on January 06, 2013
Awesome, both my players are doing so well, although there is trouble in one of my alliances, which is ever so interesting! just like a school playground!
klaxus
Posted on January 04, 2013
An amazing game especially if you like mmorts games the community is very helpful and will aid anyone if you ask you should definitely give it a try
dbuck2001
Posted on January 04, 2013
Great game love it. s;ow start but ask for resources on chat and people will help you
dbuck2001
Posted on January 03, 2013
really like this game, it starts slow because of slow resource intake, but ask on chat and people will send you free stuff
dbuck2001
Posted on January 02, 2013
This is a great game, it is a slow start because of low resources, but ask on GC and you will be sent what you need.
Elrond
Posted on January 01, 2013
Just upgaded 4/5 commanders skills, i know have a relitivly strong army!
dbuck2001
Posted on January 01, 2013
Great game, you have to try it out. I starts slow but a great game if you stick it out
Elrond
Posted on December 31, 2012
Awsome, i love it! I am now collecting resorces from arouynd the map, and trading with others for better weapons!
lemnosthebold
Posted on December 31, 2012
Awesome game with incredible depth. This game seems to evolve over time and the player needs to be nimble enough to adjust. Some people complain that there is not enough action. You need to love building your own empire and you need to figure out what your OWN in game strategy is...the game will not steer you to it!
Hiei
Posted on December 30, 2012
This game is one of the most complex web browser game I have ever played, you must try this out.
Elrond
Posted on December 29, 2012
Currently working on building my commanders strength to take part in future tournaments. Also working on building my population, to gain new towns! so many things to do in this game, im every day! and have been for over a year!
dbuck2001
Posted on December 29, 2012
great game, a bit slow at the beginning but it picks up and is alot of fun.
sparker19
Posted on December 28, 2012
Very good game play. Some things take a little long, but the staff, and the people are wonderful!
Lokiwhirl
Posted on December 27, 2012
AWESOME GAME! Having trouble actually understanding much about the trade module though...
goleafs
Posted on December 27, 2012
Very rich and detailed. Great descriptions and write ups to get yourself immersed in a world rather then just 'playing' an rts or mmorpg.
consultrainer
Posted on December 25, 2012
VERY friendly and easy game to play. Others are very helpful and resources are frequently gifted to level up. Try once, and you are sure to get addicted.
klaxus
Posted on December 22, 2012
An awesome game been playing it for a little over a month now and their is still so much to do
Elrond
Posted on December 21, 2012
This is an awesome game which i have been playing for over a year! It is slow going, but that what i like!
Mathewreavis
Posted on December 20, 2012
Very good game. i started and was emidiatly help with resources and a new alliance.
Petite
Posted on December 19, 2012
Great game! became addicted as soon as i started playing :)
BlackLotusMaster
Posted on December 19, 2012
Best game ever love it recommend it to anyone who wants to spend time.
Jay
Posted on December 18, 2012
It's a good game, but some of the details could stand improvement, especially the UI.
Beardo13
Posted on December 18, 2012
This game is VERY different from other seemingly similar games that you can find. The community of players really adds to that, but it is largely due to the depth of the game. Nothing else has held my interest more than a month, this game has been an obsession fro almost 2 years now. I don't play much and I am very small, but even playing casually with not much free time to devote it is still well worth it. I recommend trying Illyriad to anyone and everyone.
BlackLotusMaster
Posted on December 18, 2012
I love I love it I really love it. Hit me baby one more time
BlackLotusMaster
Posted on December 17, 2012
It's omg amazing all day fun please join the illy community.
StonerMan
Posted on December 17, 2012
this game has me totally hooked, i havent been able to stop playing since i started!
BlackLotusMaster
Posted on December 16, 2012
Love the game hope you join the community. Nice people.
BlackLotusMaster
Posted on December 14, 2012
Love this game I play it everyday. It is a nice waiting game to sit backs and relax to.
Hiei
Posted on December 13, 2012
The realism in the game makes it one of the best games around, even better than Travian. Even though there is no comparison this is the best broswer MMO out there!
BlackLotusMaster
Posted on December 12, 2012
Love this game! I play it all the time! It's easy to sign up and play.
sparker19
Posted on December 11, 2012
Great game to pass time. Doesn't require CONSTANT attention, so it's great for while you're away at work. Great environment, very friendly staff, kid safe!
adamthegreat
Posted on December 11, 2012
A very good game. You won't get bored with it easily, there is always something to do. You can chat with friends and create a mighty empire.
Grrug
Posted on December 10, 2012
Strategy MMO Heaven. This game will be around for eons.
sniffmuffins
Posted on December 08, 2012
It seems like a slow game, without a lot of action, but it is a slow burn that really hooks you and gives you something to always come back to, I love it.
trichy
Posted on December 07, 2012
REALLY EXCELLENT GAME THIS IS, I LOVE THIS GAME VERY MUCH....
trichy
Posted on December 06, 2012
this game wonderful, i play this game daily, but i can't do any other work
trichy
Posted on December 06, 2012
i love this, i really enjoy to play this game, wooww
trichy
Posted on December 05, 2012
last time i command it wrongly, this is good game and this web site tooo
dansavin
Posted on December 05, 2012
Great game that has a lot of interesting mechanics (I don\"t even know half of them) Alike other game I don\"t get tired of Illyriad because of different choices of your path and the great community that is always the to help you.
LineOCar
Posted on December 04, 2012
It's a great game with lots of other interactive players to help if any issues arises.
Samurai X
Posted on December 04, 2012
Coolest game
Samurai X
Posted on December 03, 2012
Love this game. N. n.
Samurai X
Posted on December 03, 2012
I started 2 weeks ago and haven't even scrape the tip of the iceberg
Samurai X
Posted on December 03, 2012
Love the social interaction.
Earthsonluna
Posted on December 02, 2012
A deep game with a great community. Love this game!
Samurai X
Posted on December 02, 2012
Best game ever
pokerjoker
Posted on December 02, 2012
Best sandbox stratagem I have ever played. Depth of the game and atmosphere created by the players brings a flavor I have never experienced in such a game ever before.
Samurai-X
Posted on December 02, 2012
Most addicting game ever.
Samurai-X
Posted on December 01, 2012
Illyriad is a game that requires a lot of strategy.
ohdmcf
Posted on December 01, 2012
I started playing this week and I love the game. There is a lot of paths one can take in the game and the community on chat is the friendliest one I have ever seen. They are very help and willing to help new players like myself with resources early on so you can build. Unlike many of the other games that i have played online. Would highly recommend the game to anyone who like to play this genre of games. One thing you should know about the game before you play is that patience is a virtue !!!
Samurai-X
Posted on December 01, 2012
Best game I have ever played in my life most choice
Samurai-X
Posted on November 30, 2012
I love this game because you can interact with people
Samurai-X
Posted on November 30, 2012
I have never played a game before that required a lot of planning
Samurai-X
Posted on November 29, 2012
As I keep playing the options seem endless it has different chooses that could either help or hurt you town
Samurai-X
Posted on November 29, 2012
The best thing about this game is having choose on what you want to do
trichy
Posted on November 29, 2012
i love this game veru much, i love it i love it i love it
Samurai-X
Posted on November 29, 2012
This game has become a regular thing it is to fun to stop expanding
Samurai-X
Posted on November 28, 2012
This game is extremely into how you want to play if you want to have big or small or what race you want to be
Shanil
Posted on November 28, 2012
Very nice, and quite deep game, with lots of strategic possibilities. On the other hand it is very slow, you require at least 1-2 years to arrive to the top. Most players are beyond their teenager ages, so the intellectual level is one of the highest, I have ever experienced in a browser games.
Samurai-X
Posted on November 28, 2012
I love having a choice of being a dwarf, Elves, Dwarfs, and humans
trichy
Posted on November 28, 2012
i love this game very much, i play this game regularly...
goldy1
Posted on November 28, 2012
great game, lots of awesome people and its very addicting!
Samurai-X
Posted on November 28, 2012
The game is very in depth and really goes into graphic and the array a animals and characters. 5 stars
trichy
Posted on November 27, 2012
i really love this game, am play this game daily without any failure,...
Chronum
Posted on November 27, 2012
Beautiful work of art, this game. Till now I've not really found any flaws to put my finger on. Streamlined UI, beautiful story, mind-blowing variety and doesn't follow 'free to play, pay to win\". Great community, great gameplay, this game tries human ingenuity to the very limits. Barely a month of being here and I love it. Beautiful. That is all.
josh7411
Posted on November 26, 2012
And amazing sandbox game. I have played others similar to it like Lords Online and a few other Facebook games, but the options and paths in Illyriad are amazing and nothing even comes close to it.
GrolschMan
Posted on November 26, 2012
An excerpt from play: \"Your diplomatic mission was detected, but still managed to complete the objective! As they were being watched, however, they were apprehended after the mission was completed. Before their capture, an agent released a carrier pigeon home.\"
trichy
Posted on November 26, 2012
i love this game very much, this is good online game,
Junnu
Posted on November 26, 2012
Great game! Even single day I dun wanna miss it. Like It Very Much.
Junnu
Posted on November 25, 2012
Really good strategic game. I recommend not to giveaway this game simply.
mikkim
Posted on November 24, 2012
This is a fun game to play. The community is very supportive.
Raatalagk
Posted on November 24, 2012
I've been playing for a little over a year now, by far the longest hold any browser based game has exerted on me. The in-game economy and politics are rich and engrossing, and the game mechanic itself is smooth, intelligently designed, and constantly being improved. Add a devoted and approachable dev team to the mix, and you get a game that is sure to thrive and grow while many of its contemporaries pass into obscurity.
Sliveen
Posted on November 23, 2012
You gotta try it! Fun, irritating, funny, and frustrating. The game is made when you join an alliance and meet other people. Right, wrong, indifferent; good, bad, or neutral= everyone has a role in this game. And the game is sort of like a game in a game inside a game. Peel the layers back to learn the location of the true subterfuge and agenda of the alliance.
Junnu
Posted on November 22, 2012
I Like It very much. I love playing such strategic game.
Junnu
Posted on November 21, 2012
Its a fabulous game. since last year i'm playing...playing...playing. I enjoy.
trichy
Posted on November 20, 2012
this is good game, we all are enjoy this game very much, here all players are play the game happily...
HumbleDrop
Posted on November 20, 2012
A great game for anyone tired of the huge number of browser War Games. While War is a definite component here, there is a realistic Market System, Crafting, Diplomacy, and hundreds of NPC units you can dull your weapons on without the need for entering PvP wars. Very new player friendly; you won't get 'farmed' here as in so many other games.
tmandato
Posted on November 19, 2012
great group of players that support one another. Love this game
HumbleDrop
Posted on November 19, 2012
The most compelling, in-depth MMORTS that I have played to date. Welcoming, friendly community. Active wars. Robust city-building, gathering, crafting and trade systems. Much to be seen and had by all who join. Look me up in game. Cheers, Humbledrop.
prosenik
Posted on November 18, 2012
I'm still Loving it. I wish I could have this game on my pc as an installable.
Yeesha
Posted on November 18, 2012
Wonderful game, best MMORTS sandbox ever.... helpful friendly community.... full of depth and intelligent micromanagement at a wide variety of paths to follow..
Dufus67
Posted on November 18, 2012
Cool game. It's more fair than Evony is. People are wonderful and friendly, especially towards new players.
GrolschMan
Posted on November 18, 2012
Great game. Many hours of strategic fun amongst thousands of players.
march999
Posted on November 17, 2012
very good ,illyriad is a game like hero3 , you can also chat ,make friends!
TJacK
Posted on November 17, 2012
Great Game!! Patience, team work and strategy goes a long way.
clandorf
Posted on November 16, 2012
still really like this game a lot.. have been playing for 2 weeks and my interest in things like travian is kind of waning, taking a back burner, but this game I'm excited to open up and check in.. and sometimes even when it doesn't need my attention for actions / to do anything, I hang out to talk to the people
Larpis
Posted on November 16, 2012
Great community, lots of content and the premium features don't overpower paying players.
clandorf
Posted on November 16, 2012
still love this game.. stil playing it.. haven't even fought anything yet and don't feel the rush to... like it anyway.
GrolschMan
Posted on November 16, 2012
Good fun Browser MMO. Totally worth the time invested.
clandorf
Posted on November 16, 2012
Still love this game, so much to do, so much depth and so many choices.
clandorf
Posted on November 15, 2012
The player based economy system is so good, authentic, compelling, involved, interesting.. I think I'll spend the whole time just trading.. screw armies.
clandorf
Posted on November 15, 2012
Love this game so much.. only just started my second city out of 10... will definitely keep playing. Player base / community is great.
Androu
Posted on November 15, 2012
Fantastic game, as someone who recently joined I can tell you that the community is very helpful and supportive. This fact alone makes you want to continue playing. Highly recomend!
clandorf
Posted on November 15, 2012
Economy is the best. Completely player driven, I could play this game just to do trade and market stuff..
freebird
Posted on November 15, 2012
This is the best long term game I will be playing this for years :)
clandorf
Posted on November 14, 2012
Game very deep, lots af levels, ways to play. Been playing 2 weeks and just found out another player playing as long as I have has completely different tochnologies, buildings, setup.
GrolschMan
Posted on November 14, 2012
Well planned and thought-out MMO. I'm stuck to parallel its play to other MMOs. Its more like a 2000 x 2000 Chess board with thousands of Kings and Queens flinging bishops(trade systems), rooks(clandestine diplomatic attacks) and knights(military might) at a cornucopia of environmental elements as well as at other Kings and Queens.
Bill Django
Posted on November 14, 2012
A great game, in which clean game and helping the newbies are among its top characteristics. Addicting and fun to play. Illyriad rocks!
clandorf
Posted on November 14, 2012
Very deep, rich gameplay, not a 1 level game where you figure it out in a day and wait to build things the rest of your life. Been in it 2 weeks and still learning, finding things. Upper Level players still not done fully teching out. Does good job welcoming new players, not the 'show up and get crushed' experience like in Travian or Evony.
Eternal Fire
Posted on November 14, 2012
A newbie was sieged today and the community didn't really seem to care \"Rip OGC\", other than that little episode, still interesting politics. current server war is very interesting, lost of time to use long unused military across the server.
GrolschMan
Posted on November 14, 2012
SO many game-play styles possible. Will you be a fearsome warlord, a trader of rare and exquisite commodities, a shifty vagabond or a combination of ALL 3? Looking forward to see which you choose.
psymonsezz
Posted on November 14, 2012
Awesome game, slow to start but a very active and nice community. They are more then willing to help you through your first week. A game that everyone should at least try!
Heinrick Ulf
Posted on November 13, 2012
I was hesitant at first, but Illyriad is by far the most immersive and captivating browser-based MMORPG.
EponaJade
Posted on November 13, 2012
I've just discovered this online game, and sleep may be a thing of the past. Engrossing.
GrolschMan
Posted on November 13, 2012
Illyriad is a great Strategy game. Cartesian heaven.
sidslayer
Posted on November 13, 2012
It is one of the best browser games. I have ever played. Try to check this amazing cool game and you will be hooked!
sammies843
Posted on November 13, 2012
the game is addicting. I've become addicted, my boyfriend and several friends and family members. the only downfall is that you cannot have more than 2 accounts per ip address. but that's ok. my kids enjoy watching me play the game :)
darthvader98
Posted on November 13, 2012
Awesome game! Lots of things to do, building, war, diplomacy, trading etc.
Chancretsiol
Posted on November 13, 2012
Illyriad is one of those games with such a great community, you'll never want to leave.
Stanzig
Posted on November 12, 2012
Illyriad has a lot of depth with a very newby friendly community. It initially reminded me of eve-online, in a 2D fantasy world reminiscent of middle earth. The game can be a little slow at first, but it's all about growing at your own pace and interacting with the community, making friends and finding an alliance to play with. Be polite and ask in global chat if you need help. If you've played eve you'll be surprised how friendly people are in Illy.
darkone
Posted on November 12, 2012
A great game aslong as you dont run into DSPN, he's really annoying... :)
Arctic55
Posted on November 12, 2012
This is the best game ever. So different from most MMO games. Has so much stratigy. So many paths. I highly recommend this to everyone.
sebadecu
Posted on November 12, 2012
Nice community, completely player-driven, nice depth, illyriad has everything you will ever imagine.
sebadecu
Posted on November 12, 2012
Probably the best game I've played so far, love every aspect of the game. It has an extraordinary community, and the devs are always working on ways to improve the game.
abstractdream
Posted on November 12, 2012
If you want to play the best game ever, you've found it. Build, train, fight and if you like politics Elgea is like no other imaginary continent. Bonfyr Verboo, TLR
Hoddmimir
Posted on November 12, 2012
This is not a game for everyone, it's a fairly slow paced ongoing game that you will be playing for months or years. It is fun and interesting and is updated with new content and bug fixes often enough that things don't get frustrating. The thing that makes it truly shine though is the top notch community. People come for the game but they will stay for the friends they make playing.
Yeesha
Posted on November 12, 2012
A stunning game experience....full of depth and different pathes to play. As a \"slow\" game it is a nice choice for casual gamers with not much freetime as well as hardcore gamers. My first thought was: \"Oh, just another town building game in which you get robbed and raided overnight\". I was totally wrong. It is a Newbie friendly community with lovely devs, constantly improved and developped...sandbox gaming at his best!
Eternal Fire
Posted on November 12, 2012
It's very political in game, probably the only reason why I've played it for two years plus.
Snowflake 10K
Posted on November 11, 2012
great game, slow pace game, great game to meet to new people and make new friends.
dave661
Posted on November 11, 2012
most addictive game ever. I love the depth of this game
sebadecu
Posted on November 11, 2012
Very nice browser game with a great community, I can't stop playing Illyriad!
jazzo
Posted on November 11, 2012
Amazing depth for a browser game! You will not play another game
Hollywudscum
Posted on November 11, 2012
It keeps me coming back to continue growing, building a city has been taken to a whole new level!
Mithcalion
Posted on November 11, 2012
Awesome browser game with a great community following. Very New player friendly.
donm61873
Posted on November 10, 2012
Friendly atmosphere, easy to start because long-term players help starting players get established.
Legacy
Posted on November 10, 2012
Amazingly deep with a GREAT community! A must play!
Tortuga
Posted on November 10, 2012
The best Browser game I have played in a long time.
sebadecu
Posted on November 10, 2012
Great game, great community that welcomes new players and helps them learn the game, the best community I've seen so far.
link_return
Posted on November 10, 2012
This is high quality browser strategy game. It doesn't force you to be only a military at all (like all other games). It has very good depth and it takes a lot time to explore every feature of the game. It's community is very friendly, especially to newbies. It is written with high quality html5 and css3, fully on ajax. They are planning to make a webgl game, which will allow hiqh-quality 3d right in your browser.
Snowflake 10K
Posted on November 10, 2012
ILLYRIAD is a Awesome Game,Its nice to play and to meet new friends,it does take long to build up
cyps1982
Posted on November 10, 2012
Something different and enjoyable. So much to do, build your own unique cities....
Noyup
Posted on November 10, 2012
It's a game constantly in development with a community and a band of devs I've never seen in any other game of this caliber, Illyriad is definitely worth a try.
Bomshanka
Posted on November 10, 2012
This game is probably the most complex MMORPRTS on the web at the moment. The lows and highs of politics and diplomacy is likely not matched many other places in the virtual world.
Shogan97
Posted on November 10, 2012
Wonderful game! I love how the game makes you wait, so if you have patience, check this game out! Even people without patience love this game just alittle less then those that are. Definitively a wonderful game for noobs and experts at gaming.
dmatlock
Posted on November 10, 2012
I have been playing Illyriad for about 5 months now. The game is well worth the investment in time and lots of fun.
Sourone
Posted on November 10, 2012
I really like it I am like obsessed with it. It starts out boring butwhen you get further it gets fun
Diva
Posted on November 10, 2012
Great community, fair play.. easy to learn. Training alliances to protect you out of 7 day protection. Active general chat you can actually SEE.
ickyfritz
Posted on November 10, 2012
Love to play this game. You can make it a as complex or as simple as you like and have a wide degree of latitude as to how you want to play the game.
chadgod23
Posted on November 10, 2012
Nothing like any game I have ever played before. The community and the depth of strategy are the centerpiece of this awesome game.
Bytebak
Posted on November 10, 2012
Illyriad has the best community in gaming. The map is awesome and the developers chat live within the game
Grimm Reaper
Posted on November 10, 2012
I just cant stop playing this game there is alway somthing new to do
sebadecu
Posted on November 10, 2012
Great MMORPG, extremely fun to play and so much depth to keep you there constantly playing the game. I recommend it for everyone.
Snowflake 10K
Posted on November 09, 2012
Awesome game to play.A very detailed game,fun to play,great game to make new friends, very detailed and will take long to build,
prosenik
Posted on November 09, 2012
The game is so addictive. So much depth that you just have to love it.
Elmindra
Posted on November 09, 2012
Best Browser MMO Period. Great depth, wonderful scale, and a dedicated team working on continual updates.
EvilKatia
Posted on November 09, 2012
One of the best game I have played online, dev constantly adding up to the game and a very friendly community. Come and join our team :)
Aral
Posted on November 09, 2012
Recently I stumbled across this game while searching for a good strategy game to invest time in. I had tried multiple other games of this type, such as Ogame, Evony, and Travian, to mention a few. However what caught my eye about illyriad were two things: first, the player base is extremely nice and helps new players grow and prosper, unlike many other games, and second, the game is incredibly in depth, with literally millions of different choices you can make about our empire. A great game!
NOFXmike
Posted on November 09, 2012
I've played many Browser based games in my life and this one is very fair to players who don't spend money, which is important to me as I'm cheap. If you don't pay you are NOT left behind in this one.
rescendent
Posted on March 12, 2010
Really enjoying this game, although Elves and Dwarves aren't usually my thing (I prefer Sci-Fi to Fantasy).

But the variety of different strategies supported is awesome. You can scout, spy, sabotage, thief, assassinate, attack, raid, blockade and intercept traders, reinforce, siege, feint attacks etc etc. There's magic, trade, production & industry, diplomacy, deep alliance interactions and (unlike most of these kind of games) an actual interactive world map showing all movements of troops & trades in realtime. So you can actually see what's happening in the world and it isn't static.

I'd describe it as the 'free browser MMO' for people with brains - no surprises that a large bunch of Eve Online alliances have recently set up shops in illyriad; it's that kind of a sandbox game.

A lot of depth and multiple possible strategies can be used to achieve the same objective.
Negative Score: 158 | Reviews: 1
PrincepDio
Posted on June 16, 2014
The community manager tends to take things a little too personally and lashes out using dev privileges.